Adam Stafford - Imaginary Walls Collapse

Imaginary Walls Collapse



Digital download: iTuneseMusicAmazon mp3
All our vinyl comes with digital download codes included

Hi-res album artwork

“Sweeps across genres so effortlessly and brilliantly, you wonder why people both to categorise music at all.” - Gold Flake Paint
“Adam Stafford…is confidently becoming one of Scotland’s most vital live performers.”The Skinny
“Lyrically vivid, vocally striking and roundly impressive…”The List Magazine
“Often incomparable… Armed with a loop pedal, a guitar and a head filled to the brim with eccentric arrangements.”The Scotsman

Adam Stafford is the former frontman of indie stalwarts Y’All is Fantasy Island and an acclaimed film director, as well as running his own record label, Wiseblood Industries. We are delighted to be releasing Adam’s 2nd album (after 2011’s excellent Build a Harbour Immediately) in July 2013, on limited edition 12” vinyl.

The release will be done in conjunction with Vancouver-based imprint Kingfisher Bluez who are a label we’ve admired for a while now, and just by coincidence happened to be working on a single with Adam at the same time we were discussing releasing his album.

A close cousin to Stafford’s Harbour record, Imaginary Walls Collapse sees him progress his fascination with looping, textural, repeating rhythms, ornamenting them with melodic alt-pop flourishes. The set is also a direct reflection of Stafford’s intense, electrifying live performances which have earned him the nickname “The Slow Motion Preacher”.

Recorded in The Picturehouse in Glasgow in early October 2012 by long-standing collaborator (and multi-instrumentalist on the album) Robbie Lesiuk, the album includes notable contributions from Elgin-born Scottish/French songstress Siobhan Wilson, Zoey Van Goey drummer Matt Brennan, Maple Leaves singer Anna Miles and Over The Wall Trumpeter Ben Hillman.